Watercolor Brush Lettering

I have been so motivated to do this project and lettering has become something soothing for me. I would relate it to adult colouring books! Simply, creating for me has always been therapy for me and I always seek out quick, easy projects for when life is busy. I am glad to add this to my collection! 

I think I have decided to specialize in watercolor lettering and using the Pentel Aquash Brush. I find it much easier to use and I love the way watercolors appear on the paper vs. the brush pens. I feel as though I will still use them but focus on the water brush more.

I have watched a couple videos on using the water brush while hand lettering (below) and created a work of art in 10ish minutes!

Tips for Lettering Using a Waterbrush – Teela Cunningham

Brush Lettering with a Waterbrush – Random Olive


Definitely room for lots of progress! This seems a bit streaky and I want to do more letter practise!

Stay posted!

Brooke

4 thoughts on “Watercolor Brush Lettering

  1. I love how you have made watercolor painting something you enjoy and look forward to. I cant wait to see how your learning project comes along throughout the semester!

  2. Pingback: Contributing to Learning – Shae Kowaniuk

  3. Pingback: Using Water Colours to – Ms. Baran's Blog

Leave a comment